Leadership Team

Jim Werner – Founder/Administrator
jimw@circlechristianschool.org

Jim is the Founder and Administrator of Circle Christian School. He also serves as the Chairman of the Board of Directors. Jim has a passion for his family and loves challenging parents and students to understand that education goes beyond mere academic accomplishment.  The learner must be equipped with skills for building relationships, developing character, and fully engaging with all life experiences.  He believes that Jesus Christ is the foundation of all sound knowledge and learning.  John 17:3  Jim is a graduate of Miami Christian College.

Linda Werner – Co Founder/Director
lindaw@circlechristianschool.org

Linda’s love and dedication for her children empowered her to be the primary visionary for the establishment and subsequent development of Circle Christian School. The five Werner children were enrolled in Circle from kindergarten through graduation. Linda’s commitment to families and her passion for helping people understand their strengths, makes her a valuable asset in the continued growth of Circle.
Her current role in the organization is that of an encourager to the staff, teachers, and families. She presents passionate messages to groups within the organization as well as the community. Linda loves to see GOD bring people and ideas together to build something greater for the Kingdom of God.
Linda is also the founder of Legacy Principles, a ministry offering mentoring programs as well as monthly dinner club events for women. She is also a regular guest on the Z88.3 Radio Morning Show speaking on family and personal development topics. She attended Florida Bible College. 

Mike Stroup – Director of Operations and Finance
mikes@circlechristianschool.org

Mike joined the administrative team in April 2007 after spending twelve years in the insurance industry. He is married to his wife, Joann and they have two children, Jordynn (’10) and Tristynn (’15). Both are Circle graduates. 
He is a graduate of the University of Central Florida. His personal mission statement is “Empowering, Encouraging and Supporting Others to Reach Their Maximum Potential.” His strengths, based on the Strengths Finder Assessment, are Relator, Strategic, Responsibility, Developer and Includer

Sue McIntyre – Director of Guidance
suem@circlechristianschool.org

Sue’s role and responsibility is to oversee the guidance of high school students. She plays a very active role in assisting students in the development of a personalized course plan to match their God-given strengths with appropriate academic rigor. Early preparation for college is critical in this competitive era, so Sue provides seminars for parents and students including guest speakers from numerous universities. Sue also directs the annual assessment program including the NWEA Measurement of Academic Progress, College Board’s PSAT and from ACT the PLAN exams.

Sue holds a Masters of Education from the University of Toledo and a Bachelor’s of Education from University of Northern Iowa. She loves education, and especially loves working with parents and students as they prepare for their next station in life.

 Administration Directory
Tim Werner Executive Business Director TimW@circlechristianschool.org
Diane Richardson Director of Upper School DianneR@circlechristianschool.org
Gretchen Simmons Director of Lower School GretchenS@circlechristianschool.org
Mark Caulfield Director of Athletics MarkC@circlechristianschool.org
Erin Theriault Director of Arts ErinT@circlechristianschool.org
Mary Jane Jenkins Academic Office Assistant MaryjaneJ@circlechristianschool.org
Robin Smith Registrar, Records Office & Transcripts RobinS@circlechristianschool.org
Jeri Byrd Assistant to Director of Guidance JeriB@circlechristianschool.org
Cheryl Adams Admissions Specialist CherylA@circlechristianschool.org
Linda Buskirk Assistant to Guidance LindaB@circlechristianschool.org
Rayna Sousa Guidance Counselor RaynaS@circlechristianschool.org
Loresa Powell Records Office LoresaP@circlechristianschool.org
Cassie Ishani Front Desk Receptionist CassieL@circlechristianschool.org
Penny Martin Business Office and Bookstore Manager PennyM@circlechristianschool.org
Ruth Brown Director of Marketing and Communication RuthB@circlechristianschool.org
Annette Franklin Director of Technology AnnetteF@circlechristianschool.org